federal job results
TESTIMONIALS
CRACKING THE FEDERAL JOB CODE
People are talking. Check out what they have to say about Federal Job Results!
Copyright © 2009-2016
Federal Job Results Federal Job Results Book Us Book Us Federal Resources Federal Resources Services Services Events Events About Us About Us FAQs FAQs
703-509-8677  
Now is the time to land that Federal Job!  Call Us Today at   703-509-8677
"Thanks to Federal Job Results, I was able to get further after years of no consideration." ---
"I was looking for a Federal job. I spoke to a friend who happened to be a career coach and he recommended Corliss as an expert who knows much about federal government hiring procedures. It turned out to be 100 percent true. I was afraid of all kinds of scams but I trusted my friend and contacted Corliss. It was money well invested. Corliss and team directed me step by step. I was amazed by the way my resume looked. They were available to answer my questions promptly. We talked over the phone whenever I needed to. Within just a few months I was offered a federal job, the job I really wanted. I am very grateful to Corliss and team for providing guidance and responding to my emails in a timely manner. Thanks to you my dream came true. Thank you!!!" ---
"Just wanted to share I received an offer from Agency A as Project Manager GS12, with ladder GS 14 potential. I also got two calls for an interview today with Agency B and Agency C. I am going to decline all and stick with my first offer.
This just goes to show how effective your resume is! 7 interviews and 2 offers in 2 months of applying :)"
---

"Thanks again for your help. I think the most important service you helped me with was interview prep. USAJOBs is its own evil, but going into the interview prepared allowed me to nail every single question."
---

"Thanks to you and the FJR staff for your support. All things considered this was actually pretty efficient being it was only the second position I applied for. I nominated myself for 3 in USAJOBS.gov and I interviewed for two of those. The status on the third one says they reviewed my application. I could not be more pleased with FJRs assistance finding meaningful employment."
---
"I hired Marissa and the Federal Job Results team to help me improve my resume in efforts to obtain the status necessary to be given the opportunity to be considered and interview for a job with the U.S. Census Bureau. They did just what I needed! Within a quick time period they transformed my one page teaching resume into a six page federal government resume. I was so pleased and very grateful. I highly recommend them to anyone trying to obtain a job with the Federal Government."
---
"I am proud to announce that yesterday I went for a Federal job interview and was informed that my resume was the best one that was presented to them, which in turn made me one of the ones to be called in for an interview. I went to the interview yesterday, and a few hours later I was informed that I got the job. With your resume service it gave me the option to actually pick the job that I really wanted when it finally came available through USAJOBS. I do know that I tried posting my own resume before I used your services, and that got me nowhere. One of the worse feelings that I have ever had in my professional career was reading mails that read I was not referred due to lack of experience or I did not meet certain qualifications, when I knew that I had the qualifications. I also had your services do me a non Federal resume. Your non Federal resume that was done for me landed me many non Federal job offerings. However, my heart was set on landing a Federal Job, but how great it was to be offered positions due to your professional resume services. I am so glad and thankful that I used your services!

---
"The job that hired me was the 22nd application since I started working with you. I applied for 28 all together with the resume that you helped me with. I started applying on my own in June 2013, attended Corliss's seminar in Oct 2013, and started using your rewritten resume in Nov 2013. The job I applied for was posted Jan 2014, I interviewed Feb, and started May. I've been in the new job for 3 weeks now. What a culture shift! I'm so thankful for all of Corliss's and your help with the resume, interview questions and answers, random help as I learned the federal application process, and moral support.
Thank you, and I'd be happy to refer Federal Job Results to anybody else I meet who's looking to transition into the federal work place!

___
"Please pass on my thanks to Corliss for selflessly sharing her expertise and tips with WIFV. Corliss single-handedly changed my success when applying for federal jobs and it is no coincidence that it was after retooling my private resume into a federal one. She clearly knows her stuff and I will be recommending her to everyone I know!
~ Seminar Participant"
___
"Ms. Jackson,
I wanted to check in and let you know how my job search progressed. I was picked up by US Department of XXXXX and offered employment as a Career-Conditional Appointment. It is a GS-11 target 13 position so with successful service I should reach GS-13 in a couple of years. I retire 31 Jul and begin work 29 Jul so thankfully there is no gap in employment. I wanted to thank you for all your help in preparing my resume and coaching me along the way. All told, I applied to roughly 90 positions and interviewed 10 times from March through July 2013. Once again thank you, and I'll certainly send any people seeking assistance with employment and resume writing your way.
~ Budget Analyst"
___
"I first heard about Federal Job Results from a friend. We both were unemployed and realized we want to work for the government. She informed me about the workshops. I attended one workshop with Corliss. The workshop was very informative. So I began to go through the process of revamping my résumé. It was a sacrifice. I began to search for a part time job, while I started applying for jobs on the usajobs.gov website. I got a job at a hotel while working towards getting a federal position. Everyday after work I would go home and apply to jobs on usajobs.gov. If I had to work the late shift at the hotel I would wake up early In the morning and apply to jobs on the website. One day after work I noticed an Email from a person, They wanted me to contact them concerning scheduling an interview. I was so excited and nervous the same time. After numerous of emails saying "you do not qualify, or you were not referred," emails. I was surprised and happy! I did my interview preparation - I was studying the agency, and practiced how I would respond to the questions. On the day of the interview I was ready! It was a journey, I was tired, I got discourage, frustrated. But I was persistent. I never give up! I left the hotel, and prepared for my new job! It's worth it, you have to invest in your career. If you don't no one else will.
I thank God. That's all I can say.
~Administrative Assistant"
___
"Thank you so much for all of your help. I got the job! Working with you gave me the confidence I needed to land the job. In fact, I found the job I applied to at your Resume Boot Camp workshop. I applied the knowledge you gave us to complete my application. Also thank you for coaching me on the interview skills. It really made a difference. I used the elevator speech we worked on, I left the packet with them, and used the technique of taking a moment to answer the questions. They asked me the behavioral questions we also worked on. Again thank you so much, it was a blessing to work with you. I have finally landed a federal job that I've wanted for the last 10 years. May God bless you and please let me know if there is anything I can do. I highly recommend you to anyone who is serious about working for the federal government.
~Paralegal Specialist"
___
"For 4 years, I have been trying to work in a particular part of the Federal Government. I would always submit an application and resume, but I did not know my format was not what the human resources department was looking for. In December 2011, I attended a women's federal job fair/seminar, and I realized I was not using the correct format. I was determined to find a way into the government. I flew from North Carolina to Washington D.C. to seek advice. At the seminar, I met Corliss. The assistants advised me that people already received numbers to see Corliss and her staff. I was too late, and I sat in front of her until she observed that I wasn't moving. She decided to see me regardless of what the assistants told me. I signed up for help through federaljobresults.com. I received a call in April from the government and was told to continue to be patient. I received a call from the site manager in August 2, 2012. Next, I completed pre-employment testing. I am happy to report that I was recently sworn in for my position on Sept. 24, 2012 and am sitting in my office! The persistence paid off. I want to thank Corliss! Your service has helped me achieve what 5,000 applicants could not do to attain this position. Thank you, Federal Job Results.
~ Aviation Industry"
___
"I wanted to update you on my job search. In mid-August I applied for an Intelligence Research Specialist position at Immigrations and Customs Enforcement. I did not hear anything for over a month, so I figured that I did not make the cut. Then my phone rang this past Friday and I found myself doing a phone interview cold. It caught me completely by surprise. In spite of that, it went great. It could not have gone better. Apparently ICE had over 100 applications for this position and I am one of the final three applicants. I do not know if I will get the job but it looks promising. Whether I get the job or not, I got this far because of your work and what you taught me about Federal resumes and interviewing. I very much appreciate your help. I will keep you in the loop.
~County Police Officer"
___
"Wanted to say thanks again for the resume, interview prep, and coaching. I started last week as GS-13. I never would have gotten the interview without your assistance.
I am giving your name out to all my friends looking to get on with the government.
~Mortgage Banking Analyst"
___
"It has been awhile since I last communicated with you. I just wanted to take a quick moment to say thank you for your services and assistance. The federal resume that you helped create for me contributed to me being successfully hired by the Veterans Administration, and I submit this to you from my new position at the VA medical facility. Already I have referred you to one of my friends and will refer you to others as their time with the military comes to a close.
Again, thank you.
God Bless You,
~ HR Specialist"
__-
"Thanks again for all of the help. Just wanted to let you know that I accepted a position with DLA as a GS-13 Special Agent (1811). Not too bad for an old Army guy. I couldn't have done it without the resume and all of your help.
~ Special Agent"
___
"Corliss and Federal Job Results were fully committed to my success. I'd lost confidence and stalled during my Job search. Not only did they custom-find a position and encourage me to apply, they helped me restore my hope and landed me my dream job as well. I am truly grateful to Federal Job Results."

___
"I attended a presentation by Corliss to NoVa SHRM membership on how to write an effective resume for federal employment. Her techniques were the significant factor that allowed me to write a well tailored resume for the unique federal employers. Corliss was particularly adept at leveraging modern technology tools to quickly update a resume to a targeted position description. I would highly recommend her assistance to anyone struggling to write a well crafted resume."
~ US Marine Corps
___
"I want you to know that I cannot thank you enough. Before you came along I was lost and confused, and that's not the sad part. The sad part is that I didn't realize just how lost and confused I was. I read once that successful people are quick to make decisions and slow to change. After I saw you at Keller that evening I knew that you were the help that I needed, and you have more than lived up to my expectations. Even though you gave me the necessary information and guidance that I needed for a successful job hunt; what I consider most special about my experience with Federal Job Results was the fact that from the time I started working with you I never felt alone. Throughout the entire process I knew that I had an advocate that genuinely wanted to see me be successful. Consequently, I knew that it wasn't a matter of IF but WHEN. Even though I paid for the service I still feel like I owe you! That's when you know you have been provided with excellent service!"
___
"Words cannot express the appreciation I feel for the expertise you used in preparing my resume. The response rate has been far beyond what I expected. I have had six phone interviews, and at this time, I have approximately fourteen applications at the “interview level” for consideration. I am not only grateful for your expertise, but also the kindness that you have shown during the processing of your services – they have been nothing less than remarkable and exemplary. You have exceeded above and beyond what I was expecting. I cannot approximate the return of gratitude that I feel for the value that you have provided. I hope I will have the opportunity one day to return a token of it. Thank you much for your efforts and expertise."

___
"Corliss,
I'm writing to share my good news. After 10 interviews and 2 final offers I will be starting my new position on December 5. I would like to thank you for the outstanding resume and words of encouragement. In one email you stated, keep applying, don't give up and PRAY!! At first during our phone conversation you stated to apply for 2/3 jobs a day. I thought that was impossible, but it wasn't. From Aprill to the end of September, I started on the computer about 7:30 am, took a break, read my daily devotion, said my prayer and keep going on. Then I went to noon prayer on October 7 after an interview feeling a little down and frustrated. My pastor, myself, and one of the elders of the church had prayer that day. God is good, he might not come when you want him, but he's always on time. I made myself a promise that I would have a job by the end of 2011 and my prayers have been answered."

___
"After applying for numerous federal jobs and not getting the results I wanted I decided to take control of my future. I looked internally for career coaching and was referred to Corliss Jackson. I completed 4 months of career coaching and gained a better perspective of what I wanted to do and where I wanted my career to soar to. After completing my coaching I decided the last thing I needed was a fresh new resume that really highlighted the skills I have obtained in my government career. Once my resume hit the streets I was contacted for interviews left and right. I have accepted a Financial Specialist job with the Department of Navy. Thanks so much Corliss for seeing so much more than I did."

___
"After searching for someone for nearly two years to help write my resume, I was referred to Corliss Jackson. This is one of those times I am glad I listened. After providing Corliss with what she needed to get started, within a few days, the outcome was phenomenal. The resume looked the best it had ever looked even after others had written it. Corliss’ direction and expertise is what I was missing in securing a Government job. I started working with her the end of July 2011 and 90 days later, I was offered a job with the Department of the Navy that has promotion potential. Thanks Corliss."

___
"Corliss, I am currently working as a GS-13. I stopped applying once I landed this position. In total, I applied to 691 applications for many different types and grades of jobs. I stopped counting at 91 referrals (estimate around 100 so far) and 17 interview offers. Some of the applications I sent in are still being processed. I still get a few referrals every week and interview offers are still trickling in, in spurts. Thank you for your coaching and assistance!"
___
"I can't begin to put into words how much I appreciate Ms. Jackson and staff for the job that was done on my resume and preparation for federal employment. After trying for 4 years (My way) with no luck, I decided to get help from professionals that know the ends and outs of the federal game. I believe that this investment was the best investment of my life outside of my college education because the professional resume that I now have will not sit at the bottom of the resume pile on the managers’ desks. It will be reviewed and then referred to a hiring official. The interview prep has given me the confidence I never had going into interviews. Now I actually feel like I'm the person that's going to be selected for any position that I apply to because of Corliss and her staff. I now have a job offer with the FDA!!"

___
"After over a year of applying to fed jobs and over 50 applications, no leads. Then I met you at the Women For Hire expo and I was offered a job today as a Program Officer for the Corporation for National Community Service. I went through two interviews but I know it was your resume that got me in the door. I've been singing your praises to everyone and telling them to use your services. Thank you again!! Your resume exceeded all of my expectations. Very well written."

___
"I had the pleasure of working with Corliss Jackson as she prepared my resume for career growth. Her preparation of my resume, attention to detail and personal coaching led to me to land a Human Resources Specialist position in Labor/Employee Relations. I highly recommend Corliss's services to anyone looking to obtain a position in the Federal Government."

___
I just finished my first pay period and I'm on top of the world! I'm over 60 years old and I'm not as thin as I used to be. I walk with a cane and every once in a while I definitely have a 'senior' moment. I still got the job of my dreams and my boss said he's happy to have me! Hang in, all of you--if you work with Corliss, your dream can come true! Mine did.
___
If you want a federal job, and have not been in the federal system before, you need someone to "show you the ropes." I was not getting very far in my private sector job search, so I decided to try federal employment. Corliss came to my attention when she was the speaker at a job search seminar. Corliss spent a good deal of time with me. She explained how the federal application process worked and how it was different than the private sector process. She helped me decide which federal job categories to target, and took my private sector resume and converted it to a federal system resume. Her turn around time for all of this was about one week.
When I started to get interviews, both Corliss and Dr. Brant helped me prepare for the interviews. Dr. Brant was very helpful in telling me what interview questions to expect and the best ways to answer the questions. With their help, all of my interviews went well and I was offered a job as a Contract Specialist after only my third interview.
Both Corliss and Dr. Brant were always available to answer my many, many questions. I would never have landed this great job without their help. THANK YOU CORLISS AND DR. BRANT!!!

___
After trying to get into the government on my own for years and failing I was referred to Corliss Jackson by a family friend. I was a little hesitant but I was at the point where I had nothing to lose. After receiving a quote from Mrs. Jackson I was wondering if it was worth it, but after looking at the resume she wrote up for me it blew me away. I said to myself "Do I really do that on my job?" and after thinking about it I did. She took my words and transformed them into that government slang. The mock interview helped out a lot with my confidence because I hate interviewing. Also the questions that were provided with her service were exactly those asked in my actual interview. A couple of questions were WORD FOR WORD. I'm now waiting for my background and credit checks to clear so I can start my new position as a Budget Analyst. THANK GOD FOR CORLISS JACKSON AND ROBIN BRANDT. I wish I would have contacted you earlier.

___
Hi Mrs. Jackson:
We just wanted to let you know that your gifted talent at writing has blessed our family. To refresh your memory you did my husband’s resume a few months ago. He is your client here in Heidelberg Germany who is retiring 31 July. Well, he got a GS 11 job in Stuttgart Germany; it was also his first interview for the government. We just cannot thank you enough. We have been giving other people who are about to retire your website and contact information. May God continue to bless you and your family!

___
I have been attempting to make the transition from the private sector to the federal government. After attempting to use my two page private sector resume with limited success applying to and using the various agency resume builders, I turned to the professionals at Federal Job Results. Corliss Jackson contacted me and after a thorough review of my private sector resume and a discussion of my federal government goals she was able to provide a draft of my “new” resume for review in very short order. After another conversation, at my convenience, to review the changes and answer the multitude of questions I had about the federal application process and the logistics involved with the different resume builders I feel ready to begin my search for a position in the federal government in earnest. Corliss was able to explain the differences between the two resumes and the reason for the differences. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I absolutely believe I am significantly better equipped for this search now that I have a resume formatted for a federal search. I would not have been able to produce this quality on my own. I am very happy with the product and have no doubt this resume will open the door to a position within the federal government. Thank you for your help.

____
My experience with Corliss has been great. I work for County Government as a Deputy Director of IT. I was not sure how to work through the Federal process and she was able to explain and then help tailor the resume and KSAs for each position. I have been targeting senior positions (GS-15 and above) and Corliss has provided the right type of writing to get into the subsequent rounds of the process. She was able to take the technical stuff we do and put into government terms and language. I have been very happy with what she has done for me.

___
Corliss was referred to me through a friend who was pleased with her work in assisting her in the government job search. I hired Corliss to assist my son who was entering the professional market for the 1st time and was a little intimidated by his lack of experience. Corliss did an outstanding job in bringing out the best in my son’s previous employment history and I can’t tell you the boost in confidence it gave him to put himself out there in the world! In no time he was sending out his resume and interviewing. The confidence he gained by seeing his accomplishments put on paper was worth the investment. Corliss has an extraordinary talent for digging into your history of employment and creating descriptive hiring assets!

___
Corliss Jackson is FABOULOUS, professional, quick turn around and articulate. I contacted Corliss in June 2008. She had a resume draft for me within a few days. After looking it over, final copies of my Federal resume and KSAs were forwarded to me the next day. That following Tuesday I applied for a position with the Department of Treasury. In July 2008, I was contacted for an interview. After two interviews and an assessment test, I was offered the job in September.
I was looking for federal employment on USAjobs.com. Before contacting Corliss, I never received a response other than a confirmation letter. After seeing Corliss' writings I now understand that this is a test of my writing skill. I am now VERY confident in applying for Federal positions!
Corliss was/is great. She was patient with me and even to this day when I call and ask her questions she is more than happy to answer. She calls to check and see how I'm doing and if I have any questions. This experience has been wonderful and I truly don't believe that I would have gotten the interview without her help.

___
Corliss is awesome! I had no experience with the government prior to my current position. She helped me with my resume and KSAs and I was referred for all seven positions we applied for. I am at FEMA now and I will continue to use her services in the future. Her price is reasonable compared to others out there and I definitely recommend her for the job.

___
I know a half dozen people who are working with Corliss. They all have very different orientations and aspirations from each other related to work; and they are all having positive and productive experiences with Corliss. She doesn't have a cookie cutter approach. She's a great listener and tailors her advice to each individual. I have found her to be prompt, honest, and direct. She responded within a day to our first brief conversation, with an excellent draft of a full federal resume. As I read it, I thought, "Wow! That's me. She understands who I am and what I do. And I'm darn good!" It built my confidence to see my career translated into the language of a federal resume. Corliss is also a fine teacher. She made sure I had ownership, and the skills necessary to generate resumes on my own for a variety of positions, by insisting that I write and re-write until we agreed I had a federal resume, KSAs, and a private sector resume that were A+. In fact, the first federal resume I submitted earned a rating of 100.
~Director, Non-Profit Agency
___
Corliss Jackson is about commitment, quality, and helping her clients meet their short and long term career goals. Over the past two years I have been actively seeking new job opportunities and thanks to Corliss’ services I was successful in obtaining two promotions. Without reservation, I highly recommend Corliss for her impeccable HR experience and sound resume and KSA writing ability.

___
I fully expected Corliss to be sharp and do an excellent job from what I knew of her, but she still managed to exceed my expectations. Her prices were very reasonable and as far as I am concerned, I got one heck of a deal! I got the job I applied for, thanks to her, and I will definitely use her for any future jobs that I apply for.

___
After thirty years in the private sector I decided to make a career change and seek employment with the federal government. At the recommendation of a friend I hired Corliss Jackson to optimize my resume, and provide guidance with respect to the hiring process. In less than two months I have already been deemed "Best Qualified" for two separate positions that I applied for (one at the GS-15 level), and I am confident that I will be able to make a transition to the federal workforce in a position that is both professionally satisfying and competitive with my private sector compensation. I do not believe that I would have been able to navigate the application process as successfully without the input and guidance that Corliss has provided, and I recommend her to anyone that is in need of similar assistance. It was money very well spent.

___
Well, it is finally official. I have a start date in Washington, DC. I am scheduled to start June 8th. My job will be with the Department of the Treasury. The federal government job process was brutal; I submitted about 40 applications and was rated as "Best Qualified" on about twenty jobs or so. I received about 10 interviews and went on three; most interview requests came after my first job offer. Overall, I received two job offers but didn't even go on all of the interviews. Thanks for your help, Corliss. I couldn't have done it without your advice, the application package you developed, and your expertise!

___
I just wanted to let you know that I have a job offer pending clearance. I want to thank you for re-structuring my resume. Your touch and re-write of my resume brought my qualifications to the forefront and I received hit after hit verifying my qualifications for the positions I was applying for. Prior to your assistance I did not receive any acknowledgement. The money invested in your services was well worth it. I have referred several family members and friends to you. Thank you again, you are wonderful!

___
Thank you for producing such an incredibly resume that really highlights my skills. To date, I have been deemed best qualified for HR positions with the Internal Revenue Service, CIA, and the Department of Defense. In addition, I have also made it to the third round of the interview process for the Accelerated Career Entry Program with the United States Postal Service. Thanks FJR!

Contact Us